Mohawk Valley Region

The Mohawk Valley covering approximately 5,882 square miles includes six different counties and almost 200 cities, towns, and villages. The region makes up one-sixth of New York State and serves over one million residents. Situated at the base of the foothills of the six million acre Adirondack Preserve, the Mohawk Valley is only a four to five hour drive from New York City, Boston, Philadelphia, Toronto, and Montreal.

Those living in the Mohawk Valley have access to a wide variety of activities and community services. Several of these areas and the rich history of this region are summarized in the links below.